What happens in star wars 2?

Anakin Skywalker is a Padawan under Obi-Wan Kenobi. He confronts his past and his relationship with Padme that is becoming more than a protection detail. His desire to become a more powerful Jedi grows; members of the Jedi Council have their concerns about him and the political fate of the Republic.