What is the meaning of kerry?

Kerry is a gender-neutral name of Irish origin. This name is something of a multipurpose one, with its consistent appearances as both a surname and a given name that defies gender binaries. It is chipper and modern with a distinctive edge, translating from Irish to mean “black-haired”.