What is the slowest dog on earth?

Although this is not scientifically proven, it is believed that some of the slowest dog breeds are the Basset Hound, Bulldog, and Dachshund. This is because they are plump and have shorter legs. Other slow-moving dogs are the Old English Mastiff, St. Bernard, Sussex Spaniel and Clumber Spaniel.