What does a four month old baby do?

A typically developing 4 month old smiles spontaneously, babbles, cries in response to being uncomfortable, reaches for toys, follows objects with his eyes, recognizes people, holds head steady, pushes off with feet when held upright, brings hands to mouth, pushes up on elbows when lying on stomach.

---

Babies at this age love to express themselves through smiles, laughs, gurgles, and coos