How fast can a kangaroo jump?

The comfortable hopping speed for a kangaroo is about 21–26 kmh (13 to 16 mph), but speeds of up to 71 kmh (44 mph) can be attained over short distances, while it can sustain a speed of 40 kmh (25 mph) for nearly 2 km (1.2 mi).