What is a hot toddy good for?

The individual ingredients in a hot toddy may have beneficial effects that can improve the symptoms of a cold. Many people make hot toddies using lemon, honey, ginger, and whiskey. Lemon is rich in vitamin C, an antioxidant that could be useful for treating colds.