Does corn cause brain damage?

Eating corn helps the brain function normally, reducing your risk of experiencing memory loss. High-fructose corn syrup (HFCS) may be especially harmful, causing brain inflammation and impairing memory and learning. Corn in its regular form is safe and is brain healthy.