What is a pizza?

Pizza is an Italian oven baked food, consisting of a bottom layer of dough, topped with seasoned Tomato sauce, and Mozzarella cheese on top. Sometimes one or more additional toppings are also added, popular ones include pepperoni, mushrooms, peppers, sausage, and black olives.