Who is sherry pepini?

Sherry Papini was reported kidnapped when she was jogging near her rural California home in 2016. In 2022, she was charged with making up the entire story. She faces charges of making up false statements to a federal officer and mail fraud. She can get up to 20 years in prison if convicted.