Tell me about the movie add astra starring brad pitt?

Thirty years ago, Clifford McBride led a voyage into deep space, but the ship and crew vanished. Now his son, a fearless astronaut, must embark on a daring mission to Neptune to uncover the truth about his missing father and a mysterious power surge that threatens the stability of the universe.