How do i remove rust from cast iron?

to remove rust from cast iron pan, wipe the cast iron pan with cooking oil, like canola. Place in warm 200 f oven for a couple of hours or over night. Then wipe the pan with oil again

---

Fully submerge your cast iron in half water and half vinegar. Let it soak for one to two hours. Remove all the rust using a scrubby sponge or steel wool. Rinse the skillet with water. Dry the skillet completely with paper towels or a dish towel. Reseason the cast iron.