How big is a grapefruit?

Slightly bigger than a softball, about 5 inches (or 12 centimeters) across. They weigh about half a pound (or 225 grams).

---

They weigh an average of 225 grams or one half pound or 8 ounces. They typically range in diameter from 3.9–5.9 inches.