How do you deodorize your dishwasher?

Run Empty Dishwasher Cycles with Vinegar and Baking Soda For the first cycle, place a bowl filled with distilled white vinegar on the top rack of the dishwasher, and run a normal cycle. Then, pour a cup of baking soda into the bottom of the dishwasher and run a second cycle.