Who made the chips talkies?

Takis (formerly known as Taquis until 2004) is a Mexican brand of rolled, corn tortilla chip snack made by Barcel, a subsidiary of Grupo Bimbo. Fashioned after the taquito, it is known for its spicy, intense taste and comes in numerous flavors.