Are reuben sandwiches irish?

No. They are an American invention by a Lithuanian Jewish man, Reuben Kulakofsky (1873-1960), a wholesale grocer in Omaha, Nebraska and co-owner of Central Market in Omaha from 1900 to 1943, created the Reuben Sandwich in the 1920's.