Can you the skin of a kiwi?

Not with a peeler. Cut off both ends. Stand the fruit up on a cut side. Use a pairing knife to cut away the skin in strips, following the curve of the fruit. Or, cut the kiwi in half. Use a pairing knife to cut through the central, fibrous core at the top and bottom, then scoop out with a spoon.