What happens if you swallow an apple seed?

If you swallow a whole apple seed, it will simply pass through your digestive system. If you chew or crush a few apple seeds and swallow them, your body will process them like any other food. Apple seeds do contain a chemical related to cyanide, but they are only dangerous if you eat hundreds!