Who is stanley the giraffe?

Stanley the Giraffe was one of 140 exotic animals who survived the 2018 Woolsey wildfires in Malibu, California, after his small farm was destroyed. Stanley was unharmed by the blaze, but he gained notoriety after some social media users claimed that he had been abandoned by his caretaker.