What's the name of the snake in the movie jungle book?

Kaa is the name of the snake in Rudyard Kipling's stories that comprise the Jungle Book. Kaa is a species of rock python. Actor Sterling Holloway voiced Kaa in the 1967 Disney animated adaptation of The Jungle Book. Actor Scarlett Johansson voiced Kaa in the 2016 Disney live action adaptation.