How long do black beans stay good in the fridge?

Open beans can be stored in the refrigerator for 3 to 4 days; while it may be tempting to store them right in the can, the USDA recommends transferring them to plastic or glass containers. Beans have a low acid content and this makes them slightly more perishable than more acidic canned foods.