How many seasons are in the ocean?

Seasons in the marine biome are not the typical four seasons that we experience on land, and marine organisms do not experience winter, spring, summer, and fall. Seasons in the marine biome are indistinct, but marine biome climate conditions can change throughout the year and depending on location.