How do you get house paint out of clothes?

Saturate the stain with a mix of half detergent, half warm water and blot it vigorously with a rag or paper towel. Rinse and repeat until the paint is gone or no longer coming up. (Care tip: Spot test a small, hidden part of the garment first).