How do i wash a car?

Use a large sponge made for washing cars, special car wash soap and water in a clean bucket with no dirt or grit in it that could scratch the car. Rinse the sponge in the soapy water often so you don't drag dirt all over the cars paint. Thoroughly rinse and dry the car to prevent water spots.