Where do calico cats live?

Calico cats were traced migrating along routes in Europe and Northern Africa. Even though they originated in Egypt, they were also found in cities along the Mediterranean, France, Italy, and Spain. You cannot breed them– You can't breed a calico cat because they happen only by chance.