When did aaron rodgers start in the n. f. l.?

Aaron Rodgers was drafted as the 24th overall pick by the Green Bay Packers in 2005 and signed a 5 year $7.7 million dollar deal that included a $5.4 million in guaranteed money and had the potential to pay him as much as $24.5 million if all incentives and escalators were met.