What is after b. c.?

B.C. is the abbreviation of "Before Christ" and referred to the time before Christ was born. Years increment the further you go back. After B.C is A.D. which is our current calendar. A.D. is an abbreviation of Anno Domini, a Latin phrase meaning “in the year of our lord."