How do you get weather copper in minecraft?

There is no exact time for each copper block to weather, it is random. In a loaded chunk, the block will go into a different oxidation state every 50-82 days. Meaning total oxidation will take around 150 to 240 days. One Minecraft day lasts around 12 minutes.