Who sang proud mary in nineteen sixty nine?

Creedence Clearwater Revival, featuring John Fogarty, as lead are the singers of Proud Mary

---

The song "Proud Mary" was first released by Creedence Clearwater Revival in January of 1969. Later in 1969, it was recorded by Solomon Burke and by The Checkmates Ltd. featuring Sonny Charles. Ike and Tina Turner released their version in January of 1971.