What is margarita salt?

Margarita salt is regular salt, though some authorities recommend a course grained salt, such as kosher salt, for texture.

---

The salt used to rim the Margarita glass is kosher salt because the size of the grains brings out the flavor of your drink. If you'd like to use sea salt or Himalayan pink salt for this recipe, you can do this as well.