What happens after queen elizabeth dies?

With the passing of Queen Elizabeth the second, the throne of the United Kingdom passed to her oldest son who will reign as King Charles the third. Next in line in the order of succession will be Charles’s oldest son, Prince William followed by William’s oldest, Prince George.