How long can eggs be left out of the refrigerator?

Eggs should not be left out of the refrigerator for more than two hours in the United States. People in Europe typically do not refrigerate their eggs at all. However in the united states, eggs must be refrigerated due to different handling methods by the egg farmers.

---

Eggs can be out of fridge for 2 hours 1 hour if 90°F or hotter. Freshly laid eggs can be left out at room temperature for at least a month.