Was new amsterdam renewed?

Yes, but just for one season. NBC's showNew Amsterdam will wrap its run next season. The series, currently in its fourth season, already has been renewed for the 2022-23 season as part of a three-year pickup. New Amsterdam's fifth and final season will be its shortest, consisting of 13 episodes.