How would you weigh a plane without scales?

Two ways. 1. Find the engine thrust from the manufacturer's data. Measure the acceleration of the plane under full thrust. Mass = thrust divided by acceleration. 2. Measure the tire pressure in p s i. Measure the area of the tires on the ground. Mass = pressure times tire contact patch area.