Which country has the fewest states?

There are many countries with no states, some are divided into provinces, prefectures, republics, autonomous communities, or regions. Countries that have "states" are: Australia, Brazil, Ethiopia, Germany, India, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nigeria, Palau, South Sudan & of course, the United States