What's the population of manila philippines?

As of the 2020 census, 1,846,513 people live in Manilla proper.

---

Manila's 2020 population is now estimated at 13,923,452 people. Manila, the capital of the Philippines, is a densely populated bayside city on the island of Luzon. From the UN World Urbanization Prospects.