What's the temperature to cook chicken?

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

The FDA Food Code recommends cooking chicken to an internal temperature of 165°F.

---

Cook chicken at 375 degrees Fahrenheit, about 20 to 30 minutes per pound, until it reaches internal temperature of 165 degrees Fahrenheit.