How often do leopard gecko shed?

The frequency of a leopard gecko shedding will be dependent on how fast it is growing and if its current skin has been recently damaged. It is not uncommon for a leopard gecko to shed 3 or more times in a year while growing and 2 times a year as an adult.

---

Leopard geckos can shed as often as every 1-2 weeks, or around once a month. How often leopard gecko is shedding will also depend on its age. Young leopard geckos are growing faster, so they will be shedding more often than adults.