How much fiber in a cup of rice?

The amount of fiber varies based on the type of rice. Brown rice is higher in fiber and contains 3.1 grams per cup or about 11% of the daily value (DV). White rice is not as high in fiber and contains 1.9 grams per cup or about 6% of DV.