How far can a hummingbird fly without stopping?

A Hummingbird Can Fly 1,200 Miles Without Stopping. A type of hummingbird that measures just a few inches in length can fly more than 1,200 miles without stopping during its annual migration from the U.S. East Coast to Central America, according to new research.