Is there a las vegas new mexico?

Yes. Las Vegas, New Mexico is a city in and the county seat of San Miguel County, New Mexico, United States. Las Vegas, New Mexico is located: 110 miles south of Raton, New Mexico: 65 miles east of Santa Fe, New Mexico: and 122 miles northeast of Albuquerque, New Mexico,