What are the ingredients of mousse?

Mousse is made by folding aerators into a base. Aerators can be whipped cream, meringue (egg whites + sugar), pâte à bombe (whole eggs or egg yolks + sugar), or a combination. The base can be melted chocolate, puréed fruit, fruit curd, or a prepared custard.