Who used to say heavens to murgatroyd?

The expression Heavens to Murgatroyd, was often used by the cartoon character Snagglepuss, on the Yogi Bear TV show in the 1960s. Snagglepuss was a pink mountain lion, but walked and talked like a person, just as Yogi Bear did. He also had a white turned up collar and white shirt cuffs.