How many different kinds of cookies are there in the world?

There are eight basic types of cookies: bar cookies, drop cookies, fried cookies, molded cookies, no-bake cookies, refrigerator cookies, rolled cookies and sandwich cookies. The biggest selling cookie in the world is the Oreo, with total sales in excess of 500 billion since its introduction.