When was the beach boys first song?

Surfin' is a song by American rock band the Beach Boys, written by Brian Wilson and Mike Love. It was released as the first Beach Boys single, with "Luau" on the B-side, in November 1961 on Candix Records and it later appeared on the 1962 album Surfin' Safari.