What's the movie life about?

Life is a 2017 American science fiction horror film directed by Daniel Espinosa, written by Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick & starring Jake Gyllenhaal,Rebecca Ferguson & Ryan Reynolds.The film follows a six-member crew of the International Space Station that uncovers the first evidence of life on Mars