Has a super bowl ever ended in a tie?

Unlike preseason and regular season games, postseason games cannot end in a tie, so the overtime rules change slightly for the playoffs. If there is still no winner at the end of a fourth overtime period, there will be another coin toss, and play will continue until a winner is declared.