What is i. i. h. s. stand for?

What is i. i. h. s. stand for? It is the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety - IIHS tests evaluate two aspects of safety: how well a vehicle protects its occupants in a crash and crash avoidance and mitigation and technology that can prevent a crash or lessen its severity.

---

I. I. H. S. could have many meanings, but it's most commonly used for The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety. The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety is a U.S. nonprofit organization funded by auto insurance companies, established in 1959 and headquartered in Arlington, Virginia.