Do you have seven layers of skin?

The skin is made up of 3 main layers. the Epidermis, the Dermis, and the Subcutaneous fat layer or hypodermis The epidermis can be divided into five, separate layers. the Stratum Corneum, the Stratum Lucidum, the Stratum Granulosum, the Stratum Spinosum, and the Stratum Basale.

---

There are 3 layers of human skin. The epidermis, this outermost layer of skin, provides a waterproof barrier and creates our skin tone. The dermis, beneath the epidermis, contains tough connective tissue, hair follicles, and sweat glands. And the hypodermis which is made of fat and connective tissue