Does a rhombus have opposite sides that are parallel?

A Rhombus is a flat shape with 4 equal straight sides. Opposite sides are parallel, and opposite angles are equal (it is a Parallelogram). And the diagonals "p" and "q" of a rhombus bisect each other at right angles.