Who is honest wagner?

Johannes Peter Wagner, known by the nickname "Honus," was a baseball shortstop with the Pittsburgh Pirates. He's generally considered to be the best shortstop ever, and, by some, the best-ever baseball player overall.

---

Johannes Peter "Honus" Wagner was an American baseball shortstop who played 21 seasons in Major League Baseball from 1897 to 1917, almost entirely for the Pittsburgh Pirates. In 1936, he was inducted into the Baseball of Fame. He is widely recognized as the greatest shortstop ever.